Homemade Curtains (An Anna First)

Becca,

I must begin by telling you that I scored the BEST goal today.  I just generally had a good game, which was a nice change from the mediocrity of the past couple of weeks’ play.

Now that I’ve gotten that out of the way, I can show you what I worked on after the game:

And this is what Mia was doing at the same time:

I can’t tell you how nice it is to have my own place again, where I can hang bird curtains and let my kitty take a nap with calla lilies.  We can’t wait till you come visit!

Love,
Anna

This entry was posted in Cats, Sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Homemade Curtains (An Anna First)

  1. thistlefish says:

    Lovely! I must say, I’m a bit jealous of your having had the time to complete a project. I have some curtains that have been half-done for YEARS.

    Here’s something that I would love to play with sometime soon: http://www.designspongeonline.com/2010/06/sewing-101-roller-blinds.html

    And, woo-hoo for my rocking, soccering sister!

    -B.

  2. Mumsy says:

    Yippee for both the goal and the curtains. They really look nice. You rock.

  3. Anna says:

    Becca, I’ve had my eye on those shades, too!

Leave a Reply

